jason l Twc

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

EBay screwed me over. Again!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
EBay screwed me over. Again!!
EBay screwed me over. Again!! - Image 2
EBay screwed me over. Again!! - Image 3
EBay screwed me over. Again!! - Image 4
EBay screwed me over. Again!! - Image 5
EBay screwed me over. Again!! - Image 6
Updated by user Jun 16, 2024

This whole experience contributed to me getting unwell with stress. I just can't believe eBay let this seller rip me off!

I even paid 10 bucks to return it like a good little stoogie and he has the audacity to not refund me like he said he would, meanwhile eBay is probably unaware of the situation as their retarded tracking in the eBay app said the item was returned to me. I feel so rotten about this. It's the principal.

eBay should have the technology to be aware of this wrong doing, if they're already not aware. They are not upholding their money back guarantee!!

Updated by user Jun 13, 2024

It's now been about 2 months, and neither the seller nor eBay are responding to multiple attempts to resolve the issue. I think eBay have definitely failed to uphold their money back guarantee policy in my case.

The seller seems very much like a scammer to me, as his comments are very technical and dubious.

It's like he's even trying to antagonise me, meanwhile I'm the dumby paying $10.60 to return the defective item to this seller, and he's playing God with a refund it's clear I'll never get! Ripped off!!!

Original review Jun 06, 2024
I bought a IP camera from a seller on eBay and 5 minutes after connecting it to the companion app, the thing wouldn't turn on at all. I messaged the seller and asked for a refund.

His response was basically just his email and he wanted me to send him a video of the defective item. I eventually blocked the seller as I found him to be a *** and told him he could keep the money. Today, I wake up, and eBay have unblocked this jerk. He gave me his shipping address, and I spent my last $10.90 to send it back.

I got home, and the in my frustration from viewing my tracking details for the return, and seeing that the item was sent back to me, I closed the return. The seller has been very shifty. I sent him a photo of the return parcel, and coincidentally, the item is sent back to me, and he is still leaving remarks I find very offensive. I blocked this guy, it seems eBay has unblocked him, and this whole experience has totally burnt me out.

This is the third pissed consumer complaint about eBay I've made. I payed $40 for the item, plus $10.60 for the return. Now the seller is playing games in his responses. eBay are very partial with sellers and buyers.

I've been completely screwed around by eBay, and this seller.
So it's been a month, and neither eBay nor the seller are responding or giving me a refund.

The item was defective and eBay didn't stand by their policy of refunding a defective item. I think I've been treated unjustly and this is causing me great stress.
View full review
Loss:
$45
Pros:
  • Good to buy from some times
Cons:
  • I tend to get ripped off a lot on ebay

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Definitely don't buy from dahengteam on eBay.

nancy e Qsj

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Cape May, New Jersey

Got ripped off and was the third time this has happen at Ebay

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review May 07, 2024

I bought a product from a seller ( this happens two other times with other sellers) sends a tracking number. Home with doorbell camera waiting on package because it was saying on the tracking I would receive the package in the morning.

The package never came, but it says it was delivered. I call post office and the confirmed that it was delivered but not to my address. They gave me a reference number to verified to eBay the package wasn't sent to this address, but It was sent not too far from here. Post office verified this is how they do the scam.

They send it near your address so it comes up delivered. I notify eBay of this. They want me to handle it with the buyer. I bought from eBay why don't they handle this otherwise I should go directly to the seller and bye and not go through eBay.

Any way to make you wait two weeks so you can fix the issue with the seller yourself. How are you going to fix anything if the seller scamming and why do they have sellers doing this, I never had a problem with Amazon over this. So EBay has this 100 percent guarantee that you receive your package well after about two weeks and remind you I have numerous times contacted eBay explaining the package wasn't sent here, and the post office will verify it wasn't sent to this address and that I have a reference number for eBay so they can verify this. So after about two weeks I get a message from eBay saying they closed my case and I wouldn't be getting refunded because the seller provided a tracking number, and it says delivered contacted eBay again, and now they say they understand am upset because I got a package with nothing in it.

I never got a package even, so this is the third time this has happened.

They know what's going on, and they let the sellers continue to sell that are scamming people out of money. Sellers name Sunar9733 and seshim71

View full review

User's recommendation: Report EBay if this happens to you and beware they are scamming and eBay knows they are

Featured
Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Versailles, Kentucky

Faulty product

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
eBay - Faulty product
eBay - Faulty product - Image 2
eBay - Faulty product - Image 3
eBay - Faulty product - Image 4
eBay - Faulty product - Image 5

Ive had two different sellers that I ordered the same product from and both sellers had bad product. It was suave hair mousse and both sellers each sold me two cans that did not work at all. I am stuck with 4 cans of bad product and Im out almost $40.

View full review

User's recommendation: Question the seller before making a purchase

12 comments
Guest

eBay is overrun by scammers!

Guest

eBay has been taken over by Scammers!

Guest

You know, it’s not your fault that eBay is faulty and allows faulty products to be sold on their faulty site. That is a faulty business model and it’s not your fault. I hope you have an unfaulty day!

Guest

eBay is faulty

Guest

I’ve had two same sellers that I ordered different products from

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2430106

I’ve had 2 million sellers I bought from that kept my money and never shipped

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2430978

Sure you have.

Vineta Bwi
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2430978

Okay

Guest

I have a faulty product too, but Viagra seems to work great for it!

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2426840

Sickening comment. This is a family oriented website.

Take your filth somewhere else, Mr.

Smutty. You failed to address the posted issue which is not terribly surprising based upon your mindset.

View more comments (11)
Dana F Tph

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Hold on account - with no way to access the account or make a payment

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
eBay - Hold on account - with no way to access the account or make a payment
eBay - Hold on account - with no way to access the account or make a payment - Image 2

I tried to make a purchase on eBay which I hadn't used in years. I signed in, but then it requested additional security checks and I used the code sent to my email.

I was then directed to another security code and a number to call. I called the number "customer service" & told them my phone number from 5 years ago was inactive (asked for verification purposes) and provided my current one, only to be informed of a hold on my account for $10.15 from selling on eBay in 2018? No reminders were sent whatsoever, and I was not aware of this charge. They sent a link to make the payment which then gave me an error message - change account details.

I tried to change account details and was sent another error message saying something went wrong. Vague- no details. Tried using multiple browsers - nothing. The next customer service rep kept me on the phone for 45 mins while I explained and very inefficient cycle of error messages "cant pay because the address is wrong, can't change the address because the first ever heard of payment hold," and her final conclusion was that she'd send an email with "many links" for me to make a payment - which didn't work previously 3x because of the saved and inactive billing address.

When I said I'd rather resolve this issue over the phone because the email links didn't work in the past she promptly and inexplicably hung up on me!

Terrible customer service I would not have expected from a global company. Would not recommend.

View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Do not recommend

Sonny M Csn

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Was scammed out of1,200 by an employee

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
eBay - Was scammed out of1,200 by an employee
eBay - Was scammed out of1,200 by an employee - Image 2
eBay - Was scammed out of1,200 by an employee - Image 3
eBay - Was scammed out of1,200 by an employee - Image 4

I called eBay services I listen to all the prompts it sent me directly to this guy Harry we spoke for 20 minutes I told him I wanted to purchase a car from eBay he told me when I get my invoice to call him directly so he gave me another phone number to call as soon as the invoice came in so a couple days later I got my invoice and I told them I just need help to make sure everything goes safely and I wanted him to check the invoice to make sure everything was correct so he told me everything looks good and he directed me what to do he told me to buy for eBay cards for $200 each I went to the store I was only able to find a couple eBay cards I got $500 worth he told me its OK I can purchase target gift cards so I bought $100 Worth of target cards he told me to wait a few minutes after I gave them all the card numbers and got back to me and told me there wasnt enough money it didnt go through I needed to send more money that he will refund me me saying OK this is a guy that I got transferred to the other day so hes definitely an employee I didnt call him before hand he didnt call me before hand I called eBay and it transferred me to this person again he told me his name was Harry he was a Director of billing so I feel that he was telling me the right things I told him I only have so much money because this is a gift I have to buy a car I am disabled it was all the money I had in the world I am by myself I cant work I dont have any income this was money sent from my family to help me out to buy a car cell I did get $100 he checked it out again he said not enough I need to send him 300 more dollars I told him I cant do this this is all the money I have I have to get the car the insurance and the registration I cant send you all my money he told me not to worry as soon as I have the $1200 all sent he is going to reimburse me the 400 and the $800 to go towards the car purchase it dont worry Ill make sure youre very happy Im gonna get your money back to you you dont have to worry so I got the $300 in target gift cards and I sent it to them gets back to me 10 minutes later and he says OK everything looks good just one more thing Im going to refund you but I cant refund you unless I can refund you over $1000 so you need to send me another $600 and thats when I knew something was up I said listen this isnt right this is a scam and then he tells me no this is not a scam I dont need your money I have a job dont accuse me of being a scam artist Im only trying to help you you called me you asked me for help I said I called you because I called eBay and was transferred to you and you gave me a phone number so I can call you direct to buy this car I said do you understand that I am a disabled I am 53 years old I do not have a job I dont have any money Im about to be evicted this is all the money I have and I need it to get a car so I can get a doctors appointment and try to find some side work so I can survive hes like dont worry if you send me 600 more dollars Im gonna reimburse you $1000 and youll have it by the end of the day and I said you know what I dont believe you I just want my $1200 back he says no you cannot get it back if you dont send me the $600 youre not getting anything back so you either give me the $600 or this phone call is over with and I knew it was nothing I can do theres nothing I could do but I think he already got the cards already situated because he took time every time I sent him a car to get back to me in a few minutes and I had no idea I thought he was paying for the car for me I just dont understand how this happened how does an employee steal from eBay customers Im a customer and he is definitely employee because I did not call him the first time I called him because he gave me a phone number through an eBay phone number I was directed to him I was transferred to him from the eBay line an actual eBay phone number I went through all the prompts answered all the eBay questions and I got transferred to him and now I cant get a hold of eBay for the life of me even calling the eBay number again I cannot get a hold of anyone to explain the situation to anybody I am at $1200 and that was for a car car insurance and to register the car and now thats done I called my bank I went to the police department I called the FTC I left a message with the attorney general but now Im leaving a message here I want my money back I will take it as far as I got to go I will go to the News I will go whatever but this guy is an employee at eBay and he will be found because I do have his personal phone number and it will get tracked back to him but Im asking right now what can I do to get my money back I have all the receipts I did not spend them and I have all the cards all everything is in his name and I dont know his real name Im sure that wasnt him because he was definitely not from this country and a very thick accent its not like I can make this money up and just chalk it up to oh well crap happens this was all I have in my life I need help

View full review
Loss:
$1
Cons:
  • Hard to find person to speak on phone with

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not trust a company that hardly answer the phone with a life person. Plus don’t not call numbers given by an employee only call the company itself

Resolved
GLORIA B Edh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Phone it do not work

eBay - Phone it do not work

Phone don't work get my money back how sent back the phone does not work how sent phone back 374 DUPREE STREET PINEVILLE LA 71360 GLORIA BYRD call me back at 318-753-**** or 318-754-**** text me back sent gloriabyrd4041@***.com and my other gloriabyrd4040@***.com

View full review
Loss:
$37

Preferred solution: Get money back

User's recommendation: Phone don't work sent phone back get money back

Dwayne B Gdd

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Sarasota, Florida

About $252 it was owed to me in my account something that happened

eBay - About $252 it was owed to me in my account something that happened
eBay - About $252 it was owed to me in my account something that happened - Image 2
eBay - About $252 it was owed to me in my account something that happened - Image 3

I turned around and put the coin online it took two or three days then the guy purchased it so a package it up I sent I sent the guy the coin it takes it to a dealership to see if it's fake or not and the dealership said it was real so he sends me a text back saying it's real and everything's okay then he says he sent the money and the money is good it's ready to go but like I said my phone was cut off the money was there but I don't know how about getting it put back on I can't find the receipt of the package it up that's what I got showing their package stuff going to the guy

View full review

User's recommendation: All I know is he went and had it checked out to see if it's fake or not and he turned around it was real and the payment was sent out my phone went down for 3 months maybe four

Michal K Qjk

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Shipment company made a mistake during process - wrong item received

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
eBay - Shipment company made a mistake during process - wrong item received
eBay - Shipment company made a mistake during process - wrong item received - Image 2
eBay - Shipment company made a mistake during process - wrong item received - Image 3
eBay - Shipment company made a mistake during process - wrong item received - Image 4
eBay - Shipment company made a mistake during process - wrong item received - Image 5
eBay - Shipment company made a mistake during process - wrong item received - Image 6
Original review May 17, 2024

Hello, I'm sorry to inform you that instead of the item I paid for, the shipment company sent me something which belongs to (data from invoice inside the package) Mr. Adam Birtles, 110 International Blvd, Glendale Heights, IL, 60139, USA.

The phone number is (?) 186****-****. The item (Traction Mat Sea) was sent by Pirate MX Powersports, 1900 Pike St, Parkersburg, WV, 26101, USA. Their phone number is 304699****. My item (Mercedes trunk lid) is missing somewhere and did not arrive.This are pictures of the wrongly affixed address and codes with my address.

Your system decided that I'm not eligible for a refund as the seller sent the item and you "washed your hands"... What happened to your service?! At least you could investigate the case rather than just deny it without even trying to contact me. I will not leave this behind.

Sorry. That's not any more the company as it was in the past...

View full review
Loss:
$136
Cons:
  • Customer service not existing just computer says no

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Don't trust eBay International shipment...

Mirza A Qmu

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Fraud

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
eBay - Fraud
eBay - Fraud - Image 2
eBay - Fraud - Image 3
eBay - Fraud - Image 4
eBay - Fraud - Image 5

I bought a white gold necklace with good diamonds for 4310 dollars, resulted that a little after 6 months i decided to take it to a jeweler to be appraised and is not gold or gold and is only worth less than 200 dollars. eBay couldn't do anything to help me to be refunded my money. Not either PayPal,

View full review
Loss:
$4310
Pros:
  • It was a very trust site until now
Cons:
  • You can easy spend alot of money

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Make sure to check all items and don't trust

3 comments
Guest

Too many scammers on eBay

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2413999

A SHlTLOAD

Guest

I’m sorry you had to experience that. eBay does a *** poor job of monitoring their site and controlling the scam sellers.

View more comments (2)
Carlos S Kzk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Do not serve customer situations or concerns with the sense of urgency that demand.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
eBay - Do not serve customer situations or concerns with the sense of urgency that demand.
eBay - Do not serve customer situations or concerns with the sense of urgency... - Image 2
eBay - Do not serve customer situations or concerns with the sense of urgency... - Image 3

Well, it's kind of outrageous that the technology on eBay, or the process, is not up to the level of other companies that provide the same service. For instance, I ordered an item by mistake at 09:21 pm.

Immediately at 09:22 pm, I submitted the cancellation request and it's up to the seller, not eBay, to approve it. That needs to change; the seller is as much a customer as I am, the buyer. Now, if this Chinese seller does not respond, I'll be screwed in the whole sense of the word. Secondly, your customer service is non-existent; no one answers the phone.

You fool whoever calls by asking for the zip code to validate the number and immediately refer the client to eBay.com/help.

It's simply not good service. Other companies that provide the same service are way better in that regard.

View full review

User's recommendation: Need to improve, otherwise the future is in danger

Michael T Dsz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Bad seller

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
eBay - Bad seller
eBay - Bad seller - Image 2
eBay - Bad seller - Image 3
eBay - Bad seller - Image 4

The seller strung me along until I ran out of time and now he won't give me a refund or Exchange. I have been using ebay for fourteen years, and you guys can't even help.

View full review
Loss:
$133
Pros:
  • Have a variety stuff to look through check my
Cons:
  • Your ai system sucks

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay away from this seller

Mark G Bik

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Ebay has lost their way

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ebay has lost their way
Ebay has lost their way - Image 2
Ebay has lost their way - Image 3
Ebay has lost their way - Image 4
Ebay has lost their way - Image 5
Ebay has lost their way - Image 6
Updated by user Feb 16, 2024

I finally did get my refund and everything is resolved. I had to go through a lot of hoops and time wasted and that is why I only increased the stars to 3 stars from 0 stars. When buying from Ebay you have to do so knowing that there are always risks involved.

Updated by user Feb 12, 2024

Today, which is the same day (later in the day) of when I wrote this review I received more than one email stating:GREAT NEWS!! **MUST READ**…You Won on the Case!

SR# xxxxxThe message explains in so many words that they followed up the facts in the case and found that the seller never sent a return autho and because of this Ebay has decided to award me my Refund. "You'll see the money in your funding source within 3 to 5 business days. You don't need to do anything else.

Please take note that we've already handled the seller's account."Once I actually receive this refund I will amend my review here. Thank you, Mark

Original review Feb 11, 2024
I have been a loyal Ebay customer and occasional seller for nearly 30 years and have always felt they had my back if and when there were any shenanigans or situations that arose especially when purchasing. Be warned, THIS IS NO LONGER THE CASE.
I purchased a used printer of a type I already own because mine had became unusable (something mechanically broke inside it).

Since I liked that (older) model HP I decided to buy one I found on Ebay and use my already stockpile of ink and print heads to service it - bringing it up to a usable state.
The listing from oshysales: stated:
HP Officejet Pro K550 Color Inkjet Printer (C8157A)
Powers on(need servicing )
NO RETURNS. (Note: Even no return sales are returnable if the listing is not as described as per Ebay's guarantee policy)
There was an Ebay notice that stated:
Shop with confidence eBay Money Back Guarantee
Get the item you ordered or your money back.
After purchasing and receiving the printer ($200+) I plugged it in
and as soon as I touched the power button there was a loud pop
and smoke came out of the carriage. I looked in the carriage and could see no burned wiring etc so it most likely is the board that is installed in a difficult place to get to. The bottom line is that the printer is JUNK and totally not serviceable.

This is way beyond "Needs Servicing". It is in the "Needs Expert Repair" column.
So I contacted the seller through the Ebay portal and heard nothing for 2 or 3 days. Then I called Ebay, and after much robot trickery finally got live support and explained what happened. She told me not to worry and that I should wait for a return autho from the seller and return it.

I explained that the seller did not respond to my ebay texts.
A day or so later I get an email from the seller bascially saying that the listing was correct and that he would not take it back. Then about a day later I start getting phone calls from an unknown number and because it was repeatedly calling me I answered it.
It was the seller! The seller wanted to talk to me regarding my complaint OUTSIDE OF THE EBAY ENVELOPE which is completely against Ebay policy. So I told him, sorry but we can not speak outside of the Ebay envelope and to write to me inside the Ebay portal instead.

He still called me back 2 or 3 times after I kept hanging up on him.
I then called Ebay again and went through the rigmarole to talk to a live person. I told them (her) what happened regarding the seller contacting me. She once again she apologized profusely to me said, "DON'T WORRY, EVERYTHING WILL BE TAKEN CARE OF, you will get a return autho in your Ebay mail in a couple days, if you don't get one then contact us back".
After about a week or so since I heard nothing from them I figured everything was as the representative said, "taken care of" so I go to check my email and low and behold and email dated 2/29/24, I get a message from Ebay stating "Your return is approved - what to do next" with an explaination of how to return it. then I notice another email sent on 2/30/24 stating:
"We're sorry that you had a problem with your purchase.

However, the seller described the item accurately and buyers can only get a refund if there's something wrong with the item.

After reviewing all the details of this case, we determined that you won't receive a refund."
WHAT?
And of course they do not receive replies from their death-to-customer emails and when trying to re-contact them by phone it is now impossible (for me) to make a connection with a live person.
To whom might be warned, this is what Ebay has come to. Therefore from this day foreword I will do my best to purchase from other sources, other than Ebay and if I ever purchase from Ebay again due to NO ONE ELSE HAVING THAT ITEM, I will do so with the knowledge that Ebay does NOT honor their "Ebay Money back guarantee".
View full review
Loss:
$211
Pros:
  • Tend to have hard to find items
Cons:
  • Live support is extremely hard to contact when needed

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Beware! When a listing states 'No Returns' it does not matter if the item is as listed or not. Ebay will not honor it's "GET THE ITEM YOU ORDERED OR YOUR MONEY BACK" guarantee. Don't believe a word you see on Ebay.

Jerrod C Kyv

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Portland, Oregon

Refund

eBay - Refund
eBay - Refund - Image 2

You need to make it so who ever uses the card. The person who purchased the card should be able to see the name of the person who received full name in case the stole it. That would cut down theft

View full review

User's recommendation: Watch out for cyber thieves mirror on your phone . I bought a card for grandson and it got stolen I guess because he showed me it had no funds.there has to be a way to see who used it and where they are so can talk to them about theft to get your money back. Also so they can be prosecuted to the fullest

Kayvon F

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Having issues returning an item

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
eBay - Having issues returning an item
eBay - Having issues returning an item - Image 2
eBay - Having issues returning an item - Image 3

The seller is giving me the run around regarding not being able to issue my refund based on their inability to offer a tracking label for their defective product. I am trying to get a hold of an agent to resolve my issue rather than a chatbot that can't help with my current situation. I'm feeling stuck and may need to get a hold of my bank to report this as fraud.

View full review
Loss:
$34
Pros:
  • Varied selection
Cons:
  • Fraud and scammed the seller by buyer protection program

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Buyer beware of overseas sellers

David J Ghe

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

PAYOUT SYSTEM NOT WORKING ON EBAY

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I have over 2200 in sales and 714 on hold that have been on hold for over a month. I need that money released to pay my bills and get supplies for I am going on SSDI and this is my only source of income.

Ive gotten 6.10 as my last payout 32.00 the time before. THIS IS Rediculuous. I need my money on hold now please. I have included pdfs that show the customers who have gotten delivery and sent feedback.

Please fix immediately.

I have PDF proof of my paid and not paidout orders but I cant attach. Please include an email address where I can send future correspondence.

View full review
Loss:
$1500
Pros:
  • Listing is easy
Cons:
  • Puts all payments on hold until they deem its time to release

Preferred solution: MY MONEY DEPOSITED INTO MY ACCT IMMEDIATELY

User's recommendation: DONT LIST WITH EBAY IF YOU WANT TO GET PAID